The Democratic Green Party of Rwanda (DGPR) has confirmed 55 candidates who will be representing the party in impending parliamentary elections.

According to the statement acquired by, the successful third congress held on 23rd June 2018 in Kigali has set the provisional list includes of candidates  21 women and 34 men.

The Congress also renewed the mandate of the Executive Committee members and elected a new national Treasurer.

It also elected 11 leaders for each of the four provinces and the City of Kigali.

Parliamentary elections are scheduled for 2nd and 3rd September 2018, while electoral campaigns will commence on 13th August -1st September.

Fred Masengesho Rugira/


Tanga igitekerezo
Andika amazina